Daily Lenten devotional 3.17.16

Day 37, Week 6:  God Directs (Path)

path w grass

Read:  Psalm 119:105

When I was 13, I chose this verse as my confirmation verse, mainly because I liked Amy Grant’s song “Thy Word,” based on this psalm. God’s Word has indeed been a lamp to my feet and a light to my path in the past 25 years.  He used Hebrews 13:5-6 to heal me from my fears of abandonment.  He used Jesus’ parables, as explained in the excellent book Boundaries, to help me break free from codependency.  He used Psalm 18 to center me during a major crisis.  At many times and in many ways, God has lit up my dark places with his Word and has shown me a new, healthier path.

Reflection:  

What paths in your life need illumination from God’s Word?

2 thoughts on “Daily Lenten devotional 3.17.16

  1. I, too, love that Amy Grant song and have found it consoling over the years. I am on a new path now, following the death of very close friends and a move “home” after living away for many years. Thank you for encouraging me to look at my path–and remember how God has led me this far.

    Like

Leave a Reply

