Daily Lenten devotional 3.16.16

Day 36, Week 6:  God Directs (Path)

path w grass

Read:  Psalm 23:3

In life’s grey areas, I have often struggled with decisions.  Should I break off a relationship?  Should I make a different career choice?  Should I put more effort into creative projects, or focus on necessary tasks?  This verse brings me clarity.  God wants me to make wise choices for his glory.  When it’s a matter of what’s best for me at the time, I can trust God to guide me through prayer, his Word, and his church.  When I allow God to guide me along the path of righteousness, even in life’s grey areas, I bring God glory.

Reflection:  

Do you have a grey-area decision that needs God’s guidance today?

Leave a Reply

