Daily Lenten devotional 3.14.16

Day 34, Week 5:  Strength in the Lord (Rock)

build step 6

Read:  Psalm 61:2

I attended college on Lookout Mountain, Georgia and worked in the valley which houses the city of Chattanooga, Tennessee.  The valley is filled with wonderful shopping outlets, entertainment venues, and a wide variety of restaurants.  But oh, how the rocky mountain provided me a spiritual resting pace and spectacular vistas of the sparkling valley at night.  The delightful city paled in comparison to the magnificent mountaintop.  Today I look to God my Rock who is higher than I and who is able to see the whole valley of my life and reign over all of it.

Reflection:  

How does this verse bring you new perspective?

Leave a Reply

