Daily Lenten devotional 3.12.16

Day 32, Week 5:  Strength in the Lord (Rock)

build step 6

Read:  Psalm 144:1-2

God gives us the armor of his strength and security for our battles.  But he also strengthens our spiritual muscles so we can take action in battles.  Just as I become physically stronger with weight training, I become spiritually stronger with every trial I face.  Earlier in my faithwalk, when trials came I first turned to all kinds of things for strength, like friends, family, or food, before I turned to God.  Now that he has strengthened me through battles, I turn to him first much more often, and I feel more prepared for upcoming trials.

Reflection:  

How is God training you for battle?  What trials are you facing today in which you can draw upon God’s strength?

 

Leave a Reply

