Daily Lenten devotional 3.10.16

Day 30, Week 5:  Strength in the Lord (Rock)

Read:  Matthew 7:24-25

build step 6

Last year I experienced the worst crisis of my adult life.  With the emotional storms raging, I felt an inner calm because I was so dependent on God to bring me through.  Many scriptures gave me strength, especially Psalm 18, which speaks of God as a rock and refuge.  I know I could not have come through that trial without a solid, time-tested foundation in God’s word, strengthened by years of Bible study and memorization.

Reflection:  

What is one action you can take today to strengthen your spiritual foundation?

Leave a Reply

